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With Pay Per Click Advertising,
You Want To Make Every Click
COUNT!

 


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Pay per click advertising can be a grueling task. But to these search engines' credit, this highly used method actually increases traffic, and adds the potential for more sales, if it's done smartly.

Gaining a TOP POSITION with paid advertising is more a matter of who's willing to pay the MOST for a click, rather than who has the best Web site. More and more, the major search engines are showing their pay per click advertising customer's ads at the top of their search results.

Here's the point...

When you bid for the top spot with paid ads, it's vitally important to maximize the effectiveness of this somewhat costly advertising media.

So, here are some GENERAL FACTORS you might want to consider first...


Pay Per Click Advertising
REQUIRES You Target Your Market

You only want to get clicks from your "targeted market." To make sure this happens, you'll have to optimize your title and description so it will only appeal to surfers interested in what you have to offer.

Everyone else will give you a PASS, which is EXACTLY what you want. Anyone else coming to your site through these ads will end up being a costly HARD SELL!

Using The Word FREE! In Your Ads

Be extremely careful with how you use the word "FREE" in the ad's Title and Description. The word "free" actually attracts more LOOKERS than buyers.

With many top spots for keyword-phrases costing well over a buck, "free" could cause click-throughs to get very expensive, in a hurry!

However, if you are offering something free to your "targeted market," you will have to weigh -- your site's ability to convert visitors into actual buyers -- compared to the cost of getting them to your site.

Know Your Conversion Rate

Check your Web site's conversion rate (CR). If for example, you make a $10 profit from a sale, and your ad cost $0.10 per click, you will need a 10% CR (sales divided by the # of visitors) just to break even from your ads.

Which leads us to...

Maximum Bids

Determine your ABSOLUTE MAXIMUM BID in advance of placing the ad. To do this, multiply profit by your site's CR (Profit X CR). This is your break-even point. Your bid price should always be LESS, to allow room for profit.

For example, if you make a $50 profit from each sale, your break-even point (assuming a CR of 2%) would result in an absolute maximum bid of $1.00. In this case, an actual bid of $0.75 could result a successful campaign. Of course, you would have to determine what is "successful" for your situation.

Tackling The Competition

One very effective method for using pay per click advertising is to develop a FLANKING strategy. It can get awfully expensive tackling the competition head-on for bids, especially for the most popular keyword-phrases.

An alternative could be to explore many of the less popular keywords, but only the ones that still have good traffic potential. This Keyword Suggestion Tool will provide some great help (will open in a new window).

The Keyword Suggestion Tool allows you to drill down to find hundreds of related keyword-phrases. Select only the ones that are RELEVANT to your Web site and target market. Then, check out the bid prices at your favorite pay per click engines to find your bidding "niche."

Only consider using keyword search term results from about 600 searches per month for relevant keyword-phrases.

Paying for advertisements, when done SMARTLY, can really drive good, targeted traffic to your Web site. But, it's up to YOU to make your ad campaign profitable.

Check the numbers, before spending ONE-CENT!


Pay Per Click Advertising Basics

You decide how MUCH to pay for each click by bidding against others for the same word. Bidding can start as low as five cents (0.05) with many pay per click search engines. You can bid for as many keywords as you like (must be relevant to the Web site).

Remember you goal is to get as FEW off-target visitors as possible.

So gear everything you do to maximizing ON-target visitors for the least amount of money.

Bottom line strategy?...

  • Bid on hundreds of ON-target keywords, especially the less-obvious ones which will be quite cheap to buy. Unfortunately, obvious, popular keywords have become too expensive.

  • Write your Title and Description so that ONLY your target market clicks (since each click costs you). A searcher who reads your Title and Description should clearly understand what she'll get if she clicks. If it does not interest her, she'll give you a pass. Which is EXACTLY what you want.

There are lots of places to launch a pay per click advertising campaign. I highly recommend Google AdWords and Yahoo Search Marketing . These two have great reputations and will protect you from a lot of fraudulent clicks.

These days, false clicks are becoming a bit of a problem with many pay per click search engines. High quality clicks are what you want! So advertise only with HIGH QUALITY programs.

That's Pay Per Click Advertising 101

Now we'll get down to the details of what it takes to launch a WINNING pay per click advertising campaign. Click here to continue...

 

I'm Here to Help

I provide you with lots of information about Web marketing at this Web site. If you have any questions that have been unanswered, feel free to fill out the "Contact Skip" form and I'll personally reply with the answer and make suggestions about how to use the Internet to benefit your business.

I LOVE spreading the word about Web Marketing!  ;-)

Contact Skip here...

 

 


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